SCHOOL UNIFORMS

28 Apr

SCHOOL UNIFORMS

I personally think there should be uniforms wore. The reason I say this is there would not be like one person said spikes necklaces, dog collars, what have you worn to school. Then the children that their families cannot afford name brand clothing would not be made fun of for having on wal-mart or dollar store clothing(like my kids have to wear). I think there should be a certain color shirt/blouse worn and a certain color pant, shorts(not short shorts), or skirts(nothing above the knee) for people that there religion will not let them wear pants or shorts. Then there would not be the so called freek thing going on or gang things going on(I dont know if there are any gangs in our schools or not, this is just and example)as far as colors and spikes. Personally I dont think the schools should let them wear the spike collars and such anyway, they can’t wear hats to school but they can wear the spikes, that is messed up. I know alot of kids would not like this but I think it would help things.

No, in response to uniforms i see no need for that to happen. My personal opinion is that we shouldn’t impose uniforms because some families cannot afford name brand clothing. I work hard and my husband does also so that we can give our daughter nicer things and it isnt fair to us that we shouldnt be allowed to buy our child nicer clothes to wear. I do think that we should have some guidelines/dress code that would monitor the extent of the some of the clothing out there.

No, in response to uniforms i see no need for that to happen. My personal opinion is that we shouldn’t impose uniforms because some families cannot afford name brand clothing. I work hard and my husband does also so that we can give our daughter nicer things and it isnt fair to us that we shouldnt be allowed to buy our child nicer clothes to wear. I do think that we should have some guidelines/dress code that would monitor the extent of the some of the clothing out there.

Uniforms has nothing to do with not being able to afford name brand cloths. And there are already rules in place at taylor co schools but they are so relaxed that it’s hard to inforce them. So yes I support the dress code. I simply was stating that there are some children out there that wear all these name brand clothes and because other children do not wear them they make fun of them. My husband and I work hard too, but we don’t have high dollar paying jobs and therefore our 2 children cannot have the name brand stuff. Yes they get new clothes but they come from Dollar stores and Wal-mart. They also have used clothes from yard sales and goodwill stores. I was just putting my point that some children do make fun of others who do not have these things. I am glad your child can have the best, that is wonderful! I wish I could do more for my kids that is why I am going on to college to try to make a better life for my kids, my husband, and I. As of right now I have 2 jobs and go to school and my husband works full time also just things are so darn expensive now days there is nothing left.

The dress code that TC has adopted is a good one . It gives the kids alot of diffirent options on what to wear and what’s not allowed. The code is easy to enforce now because it is simple to understand. It is far from a school uniform but it makes it to where there are no gray areas to try to get around. I commend TC for taking a stand and making the dress code for all students. I have to dress in uniform for work and did it for 7 yrs in the military and it never has kept me from understanding who i am. I dress how I want to after work and so can kids after school. that is just a stupid thing to say adir girl and ASDF ( that kids wont be able to figure out what kind of person they are) a dress code or uniform don’t make a person and neither does theway you dress after school. But it sure can make people think your someone your not by the way you dress heck just look at the girls with the low rise jeans and g-string hanging out or the boys with the baggy jeans that have their boxers showing.

bigman wrote:

The dress code that TC has adopted is a good one . It gives the kids alot of diffirent options on what to wear and what’s not allowed. The code is easy to enforce now because it is simple to understand. It is far from a school uniform but it makes it to where there are no gray areas to try to get around. I commend TC for taking a stand and making the dress code for all students. I have to dress in uniform for work and did it for 7 yrs in the military and it never has kept me from understanding who i am. I dress how I want to after work and so can kids after school. that is just a stupid thing to say adir girl and ASDF ( that kids wont be able to figure out what kind of person they are) a dress code or uniform don’t make a person and neither does theway you dress after school. But it sure can make people think your someone your not by the way you dress heck just look at the girls with the low rise jeans and g-string hanging out or the boys with the baggy jeans that have their boxers showing.

You missed my point. You were in the military so you must have been out of high school by then. I remember when I was a freshmen. It was a struggle to figure out myself while being in a school with a lot of kids.

High school was my way of figuring out me. I’m sure I’m not alone in this. I figured out that I would not be mainstream with buying Abercrombie and American Eagle junk.

Umm, I am completley against the uniforms. I knoew this would happen, i heard talk of it months ago. And personally If there were to be uniforms this year, i would be very upset because i’ve already got half of my school clothes bought already. I used to go to a school, were we did have to wear a uniform, it made things no better, and I think that AC has a good system in place. If the Teachers think that a students outfit is no appropriate, they will deal with it then, but uniforms are not the way to go.

Okay,Cheap Oakleys For Sale, we have it all the time in the UK. We don’t have designer labels and name brands – that’s exactly what we aim to get away from. Usually it’s black trousers or skirt, and various colour polo shirts. Nothing fancy, and can be bought from Walmart if needs be. Kids will always adapt anyway, no matter what they’re wearing, it’s the creativity of youth. Why do we do it? Well, it stops wear and tear on normal clothes, they can express their personality as much as they like outside school – in school, they’re there to learn. You don’t get the ‘Haves’ and the Have Nots’. Shoplifting or trouble outside school during break – you know straight which school to go to. No muggings for expensive trainers (tennis shoes, think you call them)- some of our schools don’t even allow cell phones in. We’re stripping it right back to the basics,Cheap Oakley Oil Rig Sunglasses. Some of the schools do have their own specific logos and you can only buy in certain shops – but the retailer has to pay a percentage of that money back to the school, so it goes back to the kids indirectly, anyway. I don’t know – I used to disagree with it, but it does have its advantages.

I can see some good in wearing uniforms but when it comes right down to it, I would have to say no. I don’t always like what my kids choose to wear and I see some kids wear stuff that is so silly,Cheap Ray Ban Aviators. But I feel every kid needs to express who they are and most of them do so by the way they dress. I do think they need the dress codes as far as the length and the proper wear as not to show too much. But that is also should be coming from the parents. As far as the one inch logo, that is silly. They can wear a shirt with writing of any size that represents the school but they aren’t allowed to wear anything else with writing over 1 inch. teh county cant afford to buy clothing for the youth just to have a degree. yes it’s nice the school is trying to look better. but not every parent can afford to make their child look the way the local people want them to. that’s like going to boot camp.( here boy put this green shit on and wear it like the other 500 dumb ass’s here )get my point? every one is different an i think teh way they dress is the way you show it. some cant tell how they feel because they are scared that they will be made fun of. it’s just like the first time you ever got asked out or you asked the other person out. you feel 2 feet tall. another reason i think they dress the way they do is because we dont have JACK SHIT here in adair county for the young youth. look at our theater. it’s a place of violence now. cop’s go by each weekend day jus lookin for a kid to get a paycheck off of them. we need a roller ring or a “better an cleaner ” public pool, maybe a clud for the 18-13 to go an listen to music,talk with friend’s hang out instead of hangin out town lookin like freebie’s or violence maker’s. maybe the county could have a week at the fair for 15-18 yr old’s to bring their truck’s/fourwheeler’s up there to have a truck/atv show?* teh fair could earn money that way also for a bigger better fair!* alot of thing’s could be done! all this goes to the dressin of teh kid’s! they dress teh way they feel an the way they feel is the way the county is, an that’s jack shit!
Related articles:

Leave a Reply

